Skip to content

Using this Documentation

May 13, 2009

This is a place to document my process for making existing PDFs accessible. This is an evolving document because I keep on learning new things about PDF accessibility. If you are an expert in the field and if I’ve given incorrect information, please post a comment so I can continue to learn and fix my mistakes so others are not misled.

While there is information on the Internet concerning PDF accessibility, it is in many different places. There doesn’t seem to be one definitive place to find what I need, so I’m trying to gather that here for me and for those that work with me on making PDFs accessible.

Use the right side navigation to read the documentation. If you go in order from top to bottom, you’ll get all of the information. You can also pick and choose what you want to read, but if you’ve never worked with tags in a PDF file, I suggest you start at the top.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

